hope. 

All I have left is to pen down my thoughts and feelings and hope a miracle comes true. My pride was the reason I didn’t let myself continue waiting. My fear was the justification. But my hopes still lie waiting for you. 

It’s silly and ironic. But this is all I have left. Even as I weep and berate myself for my decisions, I know that I can’t change it anymore. Words said, cannot be taken back. As much as I would like to say that the decision was made in anger, those were really how I felt at the time. 

I can only repent here. Hoping and wishing for a miracle to come. 

This is my punishment. My retribution. This is because I hurt you too. 

Leave a Reply

